Frank Ormsby, ed., Poets Of Northern Ireland (Belfast: Blackstaff 1979; revised & updated edn. 1990), 336pp.

See Bibliograpy, in RICORSO Bibliography, “Scholars”, supra.

Poets included are: George Buchanan [incl. elegy for Lyle Donaghy]; John Hewitt; Louis MacNeice; W R Rodgers; Robert Greacen; Roy McFadden; Padraic Fiacc; John Montague; James Simmons; Seamus Heaney; Michael Longley; Seamus Deane; Derek Mahon; Tom Matthews; Michael Foley; Frank Ormsby; Ciaran Carson; Tom Paulin; Medbh McGuckian; Patrick Williams; Robert Johnstone; Paul Muldoon; Gerald Dawe; William Peskett; Andrew Elliott; John Hughes; Peter McDonald; Bibliographical & Biographical Notes [including listings of critical commentaries on individual poets]; Select Bibliography [General, & Articles]; Acknowledgement [of publishers]; Index [titles and first lines].

Revised edn. incorporates poets’ revisions to some poems.

[ back ]
[ top ]